Marijn Coertjens

Filosofie

Follow us on social media:

In 2016 he started his business in Ghent, practically at the doorstep of the historic Gravensteen Castle and the picturesque ‘Oud Begijnhof’, one of Ghents’ 3 beguinages. With his signature pralines, the result of a cosmopolitan lifestyle and inspired encounters with international entrepreneurs, artists and artistic minds, at it’s focal point.

For his many other delicacies he finds his inspiration through nostalgic themes. Classic recipes are overhauled and undergo a refined makeover. Whilst paying great attention to detail, nuance and delicate flavor combinations, he aims to share a sensory story based on his visionary philosophy. In addition to real quality he insists on offering his customers a full experience that they can take home with them.

The brand gets its unique emphasis from a combination of gourmet recipes and cosmopolitan sophistication. But it is mainly carried by its international character, which also remains a typical element of the business in Ghent. Ambitious pastry chefs and chocolate chefs from all over the world, some from Michelin star. environments are still specifically requesting to intern in Ghent to expand their experiences and knowledge. All the while contributing a piece of their own gastronomic influences which can be felt down to the quality of the final product and the unique customer experience Marijn Coertjens and his team value so strongly.

Since Asia played a central role in his professional development, foreign ties have purposefully been kept strong since his return to Belgium. To this day regular exposure to international trends and maintaining the professional link with Japan and Hong Kong, among other countries, remain an ideal source of inspiration for his progressive vision.

In addition to focusing on the local chocolate lovers and connoisseurs, there is also a close collaboration with various major cities in Japan. Thanks to the popularity of the Marijn Coertjens chocolate range in Japan, the team in Ghent is able to design and manufacture a separate unique chocolate line annually, for Tokyo, Yokohama, Kyoto and Osaka. And by doing so also meeting the demands of the Japanese chocolate lover.

Marijn Coertjens

Filosofie

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux:

En 2016, il a démarré son entreprise à Gand, à deux pas du Château des comtes de Flandre et à côté du pittoresque ‘Ancien béguinage’. Ses chocolats signatures, résultat d’un style de vie cosmopolite et de rencontres inspirées avec des entrepreneurs, des artistes et des esprits artistiques internationaux, sont essentiels.

Pour ses nombreux autres gourmandises maison, il s’inspire d’éléments nostalgiques. Les recettes traditionnelles sont prises en main et font l’objet d’une refonte raffinée. Avec un grand souci du détail, des nuances et des combinaisons de saveurs délicates, il tente de raconter une histoire sensorielle basée sur sa philosophie visionnaire. En plus de la qualité, il veut offrir à ses clients une expérience totale qu’ils pourront emporter chez eux.

La marque prend son accent unique grâce à un jeu de recettes gastronomiques et de raffinement cosmopolite. Mais surtout, elle est soutenue par son caractère international, qui reste également un élément typique de l’entreprise gantoise. D’ambitieux pâtissiers et chocolatiers étoilés continuent d’acquérir de l’expérience chez lui, laissant derrière eux une part de leurs propres influences gastronomiques qui se font sentir jusqu’à la qualité du produit final et l’expérience unique du client que Marijn et son équipe apprécient tant.

L’Asie ayant joué un rôle central dans son développement professionnel, les liens avec l’étranger ont été délibérément maintenus depuis son retour en Belgique. Le maintien du lien professionnel avec le Japon, Hong Kong et d’autres pays, ainsi que l’exposition aux tendances internationales, restent des terrains de prédilection pour sa vision novatrice.

En plus d’un focus sur les amateurs et les connaisseurs de chocolat local, il y a donc également une coopération étroite avec diverses grandes villes du Japon. Grâce à la popularité de la gamme de pralines au Japon, chaque année, l’équipe de l’atelier de Gand est en mesure de produire une ligne de chocolat unique et distincte pour, entre autres, Tokyo, Yokohama, Kyoto et Osaka. Et ainsi on répond également à la demande des ‘chocoholics’ japonais.